Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So, it’s almost done.

With the exception of tweaking a few things on the website and setting up the bank account, the Kickstarter Project is finally finished. I can’t explain how much of a relief this is to me…

Don’t get me wrong, creatively I enjoy the concepts of marketing, advertising, and promotion. The ideas and choices you can go with now-a-days to make any product interesting are almost infinite in number.

The problem is, I’m not the most decisive individual on the planet…so after awhile I just managed to get lost in the minutiae. I am thankful to be free of the choices and get back to doing what I do the best, write.

I already have two new stories that are almost done, and if they are ready, I may put them in for final editing with Survival Pod 1 & 2 when the Kickstarter project pays off. Perhaps add them to Volume One as a special incentive to buy the compilation as a whole?

Ahhh…sneaky extra content, ya? <;— Hear as a Lame Jamie Lee Curtis impression from "Trading Places : D

The only thing I am behind on now is the story illustrations, I think I have seven more to complete before being finished with those. They don’t take a huge amount of effort, and I enjoy the process but they are a massive time suck.

So that’s the update from Apgar land for now. No Jedi like wisdom to share other than if you do not give up on something, it will happen.

Believe it…

C.

P.S. I did promise if there were any outtakes from the Kickstarter project I would post them for your enjoyment. I am a man of my word…Enjoy!

This is my final edit of the KickStarter video which includes the blooper reel : )

(Warning NSFW, I totally drop the F-word a couple of time…oops. Come on, like any of you were shocked and surprised.)

