In the four months since I took on this project, I have completed many steps.

I have faced rejection (many times).

I have had success on multiple levels, having not only been printed online but by finding a job in the industry.

In just the past week I was listed in the credits of the newspaper I work for in their most prestigious issue and was notified that one of my short stories have made the final cut for a compilation novel.

I have made a real paycheck that I had to go to a bank to cash, dug the old “bitch” out of the closet to start editing my first novel attempt and am trying to stay positive. Artistically and creatively I am moving forward and yet…

There are so many more steps to climb, and I am just a little weary.

Maybe I’m just getting old.

Thanks for listening.

